update on my garden

It has been awhile since I updated on what is happening in the garden. To tell the truth, not much, since I had been busy with a new hobby – sewing! I had never sewed before (except once in Grade 8 Home Ec. class), so I had been battling with the sewing machine the past week since it arrived.

However, I am certainly keeping the garden alive and going! Space is running out since I keep buying new plants, so I bought some new planters (some of them hang on the fence of the balcony)! They are very nice and add some “cuteness” to the simple garden, I believe:)

It is getting quite cold now, some leaves are starting to yellow and I notice that plant growth is much slower. I hope that the plants do hang on a little longer!

Here are the herbs – still doing quite well, but probably should harvest soon (you have probably already heard me say that in previous posts…)

And a picture of the flowering Texas Bluebell – out of the 3 which I originally planted, only one re-blossomed so far.

Plants spread out enjoying the autumn sun!

How is your garden doing? What kind of flowering plants do you plant for autumn/winter?

ご無沙汰しています。ここでガーデンの近況情報をアップするのは久しぶりです。なぜかというと、、、最近は完全に洋服作りにはまってます!ミシンを買って日暮里で生地も買って、ワンピースを作る予定です。できたらここでアップしますね♪

みなさんのガーデンは最近どんな感じですか。肌寒くなってきたからかハーブたちをはじめ植物たちの葉っぱが黄色くなってきてます。収穫して干したりする時間がないからとりあえずそのままにしているけど、やはりはじめて植えたハーブたちだから収穫してとっておかないとね。

One thought on “update on my garden

Leave a Reply

