first snow in tokyo

I got up this morning and saw my balcony garden covered in snow. Hatsuyuki, the first snow in Tokyo this year!  It looks like it will continue for awhile and into the night.

DSC_1344 DSC_1345 DSC_1348

So beautiful! but I can’t help worrying about my plants freezing so I pulled them all under the covered area… I hope they will thaw and survive their first challenge for this year🙂

In the meanwhile, it is kind of nice to have a reason to stay in, sit in front of the window with a cup of coffee and a piece of freshly baked banana bread, and enjoy this last day of the long weekend^^

One thought on “first snow in tokyo

Leave a Reply

