wing dress

Hello! Feels a little like I can fly in this dress with these “wings”^^

DSC_1315 DSC_1330 DSC_1331

This dress is from pattern “A” of “Sweet Feminine Clothes” (Exclusivement Feminin) by Noriko Sasahara, made with some cotton dungaree I bought originally to make a dress for my niece.

It was such a joy to sew this dress:) Japanese pattern books are so detailed with instructions and pictures, that I did not make any mistakes –  no frustrating seam-ripping experiences making this dress! As a bonus, each step is followed by instructions on how to finish that particular seam (ie. zigzag together and press to the back) so that when I finished the dress, the inside looked very neat! I think very detailed books such as this one are the perfect “sewing lessons” for a novice like me.

I was originally not so crazy about the frills… but they really grew on me:)  I can even wear it under a jacket when I don’t feel like wings^^

にほんブログ村 ハンドメイドブログ ソーイング(縫い物)へ
にほんブログ村
にほんブログ村 ハンドメイドブログ 洋服(洋裁)へ
にほんブログ村

4 thoughts on “wing dress

Leave a Reply

