flowers and fish for Valentine’s Day

DSC_1428

Last week was a festive one with Valentine’s Day and Chinese New Year. As in Japan, the tradition is for women to give chocolates to men (don’t worry, there is the opportunity for reciprocation on White Day on March 14th), I was not expecting anything from my husband and was very pleasantly surprised when I came home and saw a bunch of flowers, chocolates, and…..wait…. little raw whole fish??!! on the dining table!?

haha, upon a look close up, I realize that they are chocolates which are packaged to look like fish…the package even comes with little packs of “wasabi”, so cute! :)

DSC_1424

 

This special chocolate with Japanese creativity really made me happy:)

5 thoughts on “flowers and fish for Valentine’s Day

    1. Haha, I certainly hope there is nothing related to the fish theme in the taste! But I may not find out for a long time- I love the package too much as is to open it🙂

Leave a Reply

