a weekend DIY project in the garden

To get ready for spring, I decided to paint some old plastic pots to hold some new plants I had bought. After my success with painting my big planter (in aqua below), I love painting plastic pots and have quite a few in my garden now which are painted plastic ones. Every time I have a chance to go to the hardware store (rarely), I go and pick up a tube of outdoor paint in an interesting color (there is a brand of outdoor called “Nuro” in Japan which are the size of a tiny toothpaste tube, perfect for this purpose).

DSC_1463

The round one at the bottom of the picture as well is a painted plastic pot from the 100 yen shop (dollar store)  :)

DSC_1462

Here are my new set of three pink pots! I think they match the new flowers perfectly:)

From the left: Primula Juliae Hybrid, Camellia, Asteriscus

DSC_1465

Leave a Reply

