an everyday skirt

Hello!

In Tokyo the temperatures are currently peaking well past 30 degrees Celcius everyday.  I had plans to sew many summer dresses, but as it is now already August I am in the mood to make items which I can wear well into autumn.
chardon4

This skirt is made using the Chardon pattern by Deer and Doe. I love this skirt!  It can look casual with a T-shirt but I can also wear it to the office, or to dinner with a different top. The pattern is very easy to understand.

Surprisingly this is the first time I made a skirt, although I usually wear skirts to work. I am very happy about this because I am sure I will get a lot of wear out of this!  For some strange reason, I feel really proud about making an item with belt loops – I think the belt loops makes the piece looks so professional:)

chardon1

chardon2

chardon3

Quick Facts

Pattern: Deer and Doe Chardon in size 34 with size 36 waist

Fabric: Purply blue linen – same type of linen I used to make the Geranium x Laurel dress. I love linen!!

Adjustments: Added 3 cm more width at the waist –  for t-shirt tucking /autumn snacking room:-)

I love small details like making the pockets out of a different fabric!

Have you already started to sew something for autumn?

chardon7

にほんブログ村 ハンドメイドブログ ソーイング(縫い物)へ
にほんブログ村
にほんブログ村 ハンドメイドブログ 洋服(洋裁)へ
にほんブログ村

11 thoughts on “an everyday skirt

  1. Lovely skirt!! I like the colour of your fabric and I’m not sure I’ve seen this Deer and Doe Pattern sewn up yet. I like the belt loops and the waistband.

  2. I love this! This pattern was one of the first things I made – it’s really flattering and versatile. Definitely going to make another one – maybe in navy blue linen!🙂

Leave a Reply

