Mrs Stylebook Mid-Summer 2014

The newest issue of Mrs. Stylebook. A pretty good one!

mrsstylebooksummer2014-1

The designer patterns are always the “selling point” of these magazines, I believe, with patterns from actual clothing brands. This time, the brands featured were “Tiravento” and “I-na”. I quite like the red dress (I would make it in a dark navy) and like the Chanel-like jacket with shorts look.

mrsstylebooksummer2014-2

mrsstylebooksummer2014-3

These two outfits are not my style but the colourful top does look nice and the skirts are interesting!

mrsstylebooksummer2014-5

The first feature of this issue is how to dress to make the best of your height. Then comes my favourite part of the magazine (and reason one of why I bought it:-) – summer basics!

I like shirt #2!

mrsstylebooksummer2014-6

mrsstylebooksummer2014-8

mrsstylebooksummer2014-9

My number two reason for buying this magazine – inspiring dresses!

mrsstylebooksummer2014-10mrsstylebooksummer2014-11

 

I especially like this turquoise dress.Simple, looks comfortable yet elegant.

mrsstylebook2014summer-13

Dresses is actually the third feature of this magazine – basically you can make many different dresses by using the instructions on how to change the collar, sleeves, etc. Pattern for the basic dress is included in real size.

mrsstylebook2014summer14

Many more beautiful patterns in the magazine makes me heart-eyed and happy:-)

For over a year I bought Mrs Stylebooks but never ended up making anything from them, since the hurdle to draft my own pattern is high! Now, I actually feel like I would like the challenge, and since it takes time for me to adjust the commercial patterns to my size anyway, But then, it is so hard to ignore the beckoning of my stack of cute/beautiful Indie patterns sitting in my closet:-)

Do you have a sloper and have you tried drafting patterns? or are you like me and been using only commercial patterns so far?

Mrs Stylebook Mid-Summer 2014 is available at sew tokyo.

にほんブログ村 ハンドメイドブログ ソーイング(縫い物)へ
にほんブログ村
にほんブログ村 ハンドメイドブログ 洋服(洋裁)へ
にほんブログ村

One thought on “Mrs Stylebook Mid-Summer 2014

Leave a Reply

